In the Cool of the Morning

It’s a different kind of day today. The temperature outside is unfamiliar. There is a coolness that has been absent for so long. It’s refreshing reminder that life has its seasons (of course, in Houston the seasons are “hot” and “not so hot”). The point is, life is a flow, a journey, and what was the reality one day can change the next. Some changes are welcome – like temps in the 60’s – and others, well, not so much.

Today is a different kind of day for me, a welcomed but unfamiliar change. I am officially starting my one-month sabbatical. As the day begins there is a different feeling in the air. I don’t have to focus my mind on the usual weekly agenda, instead my agenda is to focus on time with God. It’s going to take some getting used to. I love being the Pastor at Asbury and I love what God is doing there. But ’tis the season for a different focus.

I plan to put out my blog still. It may be a little more introspective than usual as I hope to share some of what God is doing in me during this time. I pray blessings upon you all.

Holy high-five to you,
Mike

3 responses to “In the Cool of the Morning

  1. I will say a special prayer for you Mike to hope that your concentrated time with God will yield the blessings and growth that I know you so desire.
    Peace.

  2. Mike enjoy your recharging. The gift of time is truly a blessing and will help sort out all your thoughts and concerns. You’ll be in my prayers.

  3. You are in my prayers, Mike, and I know that God will be with you and give you what you need. We will miss you and welcome your return.
    Blessings

Leave a Reply

