Monday Musings ……………. May 26, 2008

I don’t have much time to write this morning – I am off to day 1 of the business sessions at Annual Conference. It should be a good day, the best part is visiting with friends I see once a year.

Yesterday was a great day of worship. There seemed to be an added air of excitement and that was such a joy to be a part of. I loved the way we incorporated the reading of a poem into the worship time (not just because it was my daughter who read the poem, but that was a blessing for me as dad). Thanks to Matt Black for bringing that idea out and giving us some new ideas for how worship can happen.

I also loved the level of activity and the variety of ministry that was seen in our church yesterday. We had a blood drive happening down the hall – thanks to Susan Palmer and others for making the rooms work out on that! We had sign-ups for directory pictures, Methodist Men promoting Srcip cards, sign-ups for Medical Bridges team, and information about UMCOR. It was a great day for celebrating the many ways Asbury is getting to be a brighter and brighter light in the darkness.

I pray God will bless you today. I look forward to being in worship with you again next Sunday – rumor has it that the Holy Spirit plans to show up and do something amazing. I can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

